Orthodontics

Orthodontics is specifically concerned with diagnosing and treating tooth misalignment and irregularity in the jaw area. Initially, orthodontic treatments were geared toward the treatment of teens, but nowadays around 30 percent of orthodontic patients are adults. 
 

There are many advantages to well-aligned teeth, including easier cleaning, better oral hygiene, clearer speech, and a more pleasant smile.

 

Though orthodontic treatment can be effective at any age, the American Dental Association suggests that the earlier the orthodontic treatment begins, the more quickly the problem can be successfully resolved.

Orthodontics solutions:

 

FIXED ORTHODONTIC BRACES

A metal or ceramic dental base is affixed to each tooth, and a dental wire is inserted through each base. The orthodontist is able to gradually train the teeth into proper alignment by regularly adjusting the wire. When the desired results are achieved, the fixed dental braces are completely removed.

REMOVABLE APPLIANCES

There are a wide range of removable braces commonly used in orthodontics, including headgear that corrects overbites, Hawley retainers that improve the position of the anterior teeth and keeps them in place, and facemasks which are used to correct an underbite.

(450) 349-0145

©2019 by Claude Landry Dental Clinic Inc.

320 Boulevard du Séminaire North, suite 101, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC J3B 5K9, Canada

Orthodontie

L'orthodontie vise spécifiquement le diagnostic et le traitement du mauvais alignement des dents et des irrégularités au niveau de la mâchoire.

Initialement, les traitements orthodontiques visaient les adolescents et les préadolescents, mais de nos jours, 30 pour cent des patients en orthodontie sont des adultes. Il y a de nombreux avantages d'avoir des dents bien alignées, y compris un nettoyage plus facile, une meilleure hygiène buccodentaire, une meilleure élocution et un sourire plus agréable.

Bien que le traitement orthodontique puisse être efficace à tout âge, l'Association dentaire américaine suggère que l'évaluation orthodontique soit effectuée autour de l'âge de sept ans. Les traitements orthodontiques précoces permettent de résoudre les problèmes plus rapidement avec succès.

 

Les traitements orthodontiques:

 

ORTHODONTIE FIXE

Un boitier dentaire en métal ou en céramique est apposé sur chaque dent, et un fil dentaire est inséré dans ces boitiers. L'orthodontiste est en mesure de déplacer progressivement les dents vers le bon alignement en ajustant régulièrement le fil. Lorsque les résultats souhaités sont atteints, les appareils orthodontiques fixes sont complètement enlevés.

APPAREIL AMOVIBLE

Il existe un large éventail d'appareils amovibles couramment utilisés en orthodontie, y compris les plaques de Hawley qui améliorent la position des dents même lors de la formation des mâchoires, et les masques faciaux qui sont utilisés pour corriger le surplomb vertical négatif.

320 Boulevard du Séminaire Nord, local 101, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC J3B 5K9, Canada

(450) 349-0145

©2019 par la Clinique Dentaire Claude Landry Inc.